Firearm Pawning Requirements
In order to buy, sell, or get a loan on a gun, you must first pass a background check, per ATF firearm government regulations. You must also provide a valid state issued I.D., license, or U.S. passport demonstrating your residency and age. You must be at least 18 years of age to complete a transaction at any of our pawnshops.
Laws and Regulations
No laws currently exist regulating the possession of shotguns, handguns, or rifles for individuals that are 18 years of age or older and have no prior felony convictions. To purchase a handgun, you must at least 21 years of age, as mandated by federal law. You must present a valid Texas-issued picture I.D or license at the time of purchase; residents with an out-of-state license will not be permitted to buy or sell firearms in Texas.
Persons must be 18 years or older to purchase a long-barreled gun, or be 21 years or older to purchase a handgun. It is mandatory for individuals to present a government-issued Arizona photo I.D. that identifies your name, verifies age, and confirms your Arizona address. Out-of-state residents can in fact possess a firearm, but will need to comply with additional regulations to qualify. You can expect the firearms dealer to perform a background check with the National Instant Criminal Background Check system (NICS) to check for prior felonies.